It’s easy. Your photo and all your chats are deleted when any one of these three things happens.
1. You delete it yourself, right now
From the timer: tap the timer 🕘 and select ‘delete me now’.

From the menu: tap the overflow menu ︙ and select ‘delete me & restart’.

2. Your timer runs out
When the timer at the top hits zero, you’re checked out and everything is deleted.
3. You leave the location
About 25 minutes after you leave. We check your location whenever you open a screen in the app. If you haven’t used the app for 20 minutes, a timer starts, and you’re checked out about 5 minutes later.

