Explain the Chat Feature to Me

Once you’ve matched with someone, you can chat in the app. It’s handy if you want to chat a bit before meeting, or to find a spot at your location to meet up. The good news: it’s private. Unless you give it to them (we recommend you don’t at this point), you aren’t sharing your name, number or any contact details.

A few things to know:
  • Chat only works with people you’ve matched with;
  • It only works while you’re both at the location;
  • It doesn’t share your name or phone number (we don’t even know them);
  • Your chats delete when you leave (just like your photo)!

So if you meet someone you want to stay in touch with, swap details in person. And if not, no harm, no foul!


more app stuff

still got questions?